Creating or updating a Command

Creating or updating an Command uses the same form.

You can simply create a new Command by selecting 'Add Command' from the left hand navigation. To edit any details go to the Command and click the Update button that will appear in the top right hand corner. 

Before you start:

Before you start the creation of a new Command please make sure you have:

  • A Location and Asset set up to connect your Command to
  • You have decided to use either a pre-defined Command Type or you've set up a custom Command Type. 

Name: 

Give your Command a name. Keep it unique so it will be easily recognisable in future to yourself and your wider team. 

Description:

A description should include any key information about the Command such as use, management and condition. Try to include information that will make it easier for others to understand the Command's purpose. 

Related Asset:

Which Asset is this Command connected to? 

Provider:

Select if your Command is one of our partner providers, if not choose ‘Custom’ provider

Command Type:

What type of Sensor is this? You can use either a pre-defined type or set up your own custom Command Type. Refer to our help article on Command Types for more information on this. 

Active:

If you want to stop communicating with a Command switch to inactive.

Save Data: 

On: Save data for reference and download in the future.
Off: If you don’t need to use the data in future and just need a status.

Data Source:

This is how the Command will be communicated with. There two options for set up. The first, you set the Command to have commends sent via our API. The second, through a URL that is available from the Command.

Within the Autumn platform you will be given a unique API Key, and Asset ID once you save the profile. Head to our help center for further help.

Data Source URL:

If you chose URL above enter the URL here.

Check every:

Define the intervals that the system should check the sensor to view and save data. Intervals are in minutes.

Save

Whether creating or update make sure you click Save at the end! If you've made an update but don't want to save it for any reason don't worry - click cancel to revert it. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk